Alcoholics Anonymous

From Where the Crawdads Sing to Texas Woollybacks, from Alcoholics Anonymous to Bill W, we can help you find the alcoholics anonymous books you are looking for. As the world's largest independent marketplace for new, used and rare books, you always get the best in service and value when you buy from Biblio.com, and all of your purchases are backed by our return guarantee.

Top Sellers in Alcoholics Anonymous

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

by Delia Owens

“For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town... Read more about this item
Alcoholics Anonymous

Alcoholics Anonymous

by Alcoholics Anonymous

Americana Catalogues

Americana Catalogues

by Edward, and Sons Eberstadt

The Bible In Ireland

The Bible In Ireland

by Asenath Nicholson

Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions

Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions

by Alcoholics Anonymous

No image available

Life In the Saddle

by Frank; Clarke, Mary Whatley Collinson

No image available

Patrick Campbell

by Patrick Campbell

No image available

Texas Woollybacks

by Paul H Carlson

Alcoholics Anonymous Books & Ephemera

Alcoholics Anonymous

Alcoholics Anonymous

Originally published in 1939.
Bill W

Bill W

by Thomsen, Robert

My Name is Bill: Bill Wilson--His Life and the Creation of Alcoholics Anonymous

My Name is Bill: Bill Wilson--His Life and the Creation of Alcoholics Anonymous

by Susan Cheever

New York: Simon & Schuster, 2004. Edition. Hardcover. Fine/Fine. Well regarded biography of A.A.'s founder. Later printing.
Item Price
$35.00
A Grouping of Thirty-Fine [35] Recovery and Alcoholism Pamphlets,Most Dating from the 1970s and 1980s

A Grouping of Thirty-Fine [35] Recovery and Alcoholism Pamphlets,Most Dating from the 1970s and 1980s

by Various

Various: Various including Alcoholics Anonymous General Service Office, Hazelden Parkside, University of Minnesota, Wine and Spirits Wholesalers of America, Connecticut Alcohol and Drug Abuse Commission and the Guenster Lutheran Center for Substance Abuse, Various. Softcover. Near fine to fine condition. Mostly 4" x 6" staple-bound multipage booklets with a handful of multifold brochures - all on the topic of addiction. Published by Hazelden, Alcoholics Anonymous and other orgaanizations at a time when... Read more about this item
Item Price
$350.00
The Morning After

The Morning After

by Jack B. Weiner

New York: Delacorte, 1973. Hardcover. Near Fine in a Near Fine dust jacket. Sharp copy.. 8vo. 263 pp. Scarce title. A cult classic. The story of an alcoholic in the vein of Days of Wine and Roses. Dick Van Dyke received an Emmy Award nomination for his portrayal of the book's main character, Charlie Lester, in the movie which aired the following year. It was after his work on this project that Dick Van Dyke first publicly admitted his own troubles with alcohol.
Item Price
$100.00
Dr. Bob and the Good Oldtimers

Dr. Bob and the Good Oldtimers

by Alcoholics Anonymous

6 pics-DJ clean & shiny w/light shelf wear & couple small tears at corners; book clean sharp & square with super tight binding; no marks or tears; 14th printing
Item Price
$34.50$31.05
Twice Born Men: A Clinic in Regeneration: Footnote in Narrative to Professor William James's The Varieties of Religious Experience

Twice Born Men: A Clinic in Regeneration: Footnote in Narrative to Professor William James's The Varieties of Religious Experience

by Harold Begble

New York: Revell, 1909. First Edition. Hardcover. Very good. Describes twelve men who experienced a radical transformation through personal saving faith. The author, Harold Begbie takes the reader into the lives of men who were ruined and devastated and through a personal regeneration were lifted out of the quagmire and put their feet on a solid foundation. Early and influential text in the development of the twelve step recovery movement. Some light internal spotting on a few pages.
Item Price
$250.00
A Grouping of Three [3] Spanish Language Alcoholics Anonymous Pieces of Ephemera: "Carta a un Preso que puede ser un Alcoholico," "A.A. como recurso para la profesion medica" and "A alcoholicos Anonymous y la profession medica
Item Price
$15.00
First Steps: Al-Anon 35 Years of Beginnings

First Steps: Al-Anon 35 Years of Beginnings

by Al-Anon Family Group

New York: Al-Anon Family Group Headquarters, 1986. First Edition. Hardcover. Fine with. Small owner's sticker on title page.
Item Price
$100.00
Cherry

Cherry

by Mary Karr

New York: Viking, 2000. Hardcover. Fine in Fine dust jacket. 8vo., 288 pp. Sequel to The Liar's Club.
Item Price
$35.00
A Concordance to Alcoholics Anonymous

A Concordance to Alcoholics Anonymous

by Stephen E. and Frances Poe

Tucson: Purple Salamander Press, 1990. First Edition. Hardcover. Fine. An alphabetical list of the words present in the Big Book text, usually with citations of the passages in which they are found. An exhaustive resource. In blue boards.
Item Price
$225.00
Notes of a Dirty Old Man

Notes of a Dirty Old Man

by Charles Bukowski

San Francisco: City Lights Books, 2011. Softcover. Fine in wraps.. 8vo. 204 pp. Later printing. After toiling in obscurity for years, Charles Bukowski suddenly found fame in 1967 with his autobiographical newspaper column, Notes of a Dirty Old Man, and a book of that name in 1969. This is the City Lights reprint.
Item Price
$25.00
Proceedings of the First Annual Alcoholism Conference of the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

Proceedings of the First Annual Alcoholism Conference of the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

by Morris E. Chafetz

Washington DC: Department of Health, Education and Welfare, 1973. First Edition. Softcover. Fine. Conference was held at a time when America's drinking habits raised increasing alarm among pubic health professionals and policymakers.
Item Price
$100.00
A Visual History of Alcoholics Anonymous: An Archival Journey

A Visual History of Alcoholics Anonymous: An Archival Journey

New York: Alcoholics Anonymous World Services, Inc, 2021. Softback. Fine.
Item Price
$25.00
twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions

twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions

by Anonymous, Alcoholics;

Alcoholics Anonymous World Services, Inc., 1986. Hardcover. Good. Disclaimer:A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include previous owner inscriptions. The dust jacket is missing. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less.
Item Price
$11.73
Alcoholism in the United States: Racial and Ethnic Considerations

Alcoholism in the United States: Racial and Ethnic Considerations

by Ezra E.H. Griffin and the American Psychiatric Association Committee on Cultural Psychiatry Group for the Advancement of Psychiatry

Washington DC: American Psychiatric Association, 1996. First Edition. Softcover. Fine. This book incorporates data about alcohol abuse in four United States minority populations: African Americans, Hispanic Americans, Asian Americans, and Native Americans [American Indians and AlaskaÊNatives].
Item Price
$65.00
The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath

The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath

by Leslie Jamieson

New York: Little Brown, 2018. First Edition. Hardcover. Fine/Fine. First edition.
Item Price
$35.00
Came to Believe. The Spiritual Adventure of A.A as Experienced by Individual Members

Came to Believe. The Spiritual Adventure of A.A as Experienced by Individual Members

by A.A. World Services

New York: A.A. World Services, 1979. Softcover. Fine. Later printing of the 120-page collection of stories by A.A. members who write about what the phrase "spiritual awakening" means to them.
Item Price
$50.00
Getting Better Inside Alcoholics Anonymous

Getting Better Inside Alcoholics Anonymous

by Nan Robertson

New York: Morrow, 1988. First Edition. Hardcover. Fine/Fine. Pulitzer Prize winning journalist's story of her personal experiences in Alcoholics Anonymous.
Item Price
$50.00
Absence of the Hero: Uncollected Stories and Essays Volume 2: 1946-1992

Absence of the Hero: Uncollected Stories and Essays Volume 2: 1946-1992

by Charles Bukowski; Edited and with an Introduction by David Stephen Calonne

San Francisco: City Lights Books, 2010. Softcover. Fine in wraps.. 8vo. 275 pp. First Printing, a trade paperback original. Pictorial card wrappers. The second volume of Bukowski's uncollected stories and essays, edited and with an introduction by David Stephen Calonne.
Item Price
$35.00
The Thirsty Muse: Alcohol and the American Writer

The Thirsty Muse: Alcohol and the American Writer

by Tom Dardis

New York: Ticknor & Fields, 1989. First Edition. Hardcover. Fine/Fine. Fine in fine dust jacket. In-depth studies of the drinking lives and the literary lives of Fitzgerald, Faulkner, Hemingway and Eugene O'Neill. Many others are added to this list, from Edgar Allan Poe to Truman Capote.
Item Price
$65.00
More Notes of a Dirty Old Man: The Uncollected Columns

More Notes of a Dirty Old Man: The Uncollected Columns

by Charles Bukowski

San Francisco: City Lights Books, 2011. Softcover. Fine in wraps.. 8vo. 246 pp. Later printing. After toiling in obscurity for years, Charles Bukowski suddenly found fame in 1967 with his autobiographical newspaper column, Notes of a Dirty Old Man, and a book of that name in 1969. More Notes... gathers uncollected articles from the column's 20-year run.
Item Price
$25.00
Western Massachusetts A.A. Meeting Schedule for January, 1988

Western Massachusetts A.A. Meeting Schedule for January, 1988

by No author

NR: Alcoholics Anonymous, 1988. Softcover. Very good with some creasing and soiling. Small approx. 24 pp. booklet.
Item Price
$65.00
Bill W.

Bill W.

by Robert Thomsen

New York: Harper & Row, 1975. Edition. Hardcover. Very Good/Very Good. Later edition of one of the well regarded biographies of Bill Wilson/Bill W., co founder of Alcoholics Anonymous. Signed on the half title page by many members of The Northwest Suburban A.A. Group.
Item Price
$75.00
Staying Sober: A Guide for Relapse Prevention

Staying Sober: A Guide for Relapse Prevention

by Terence Gorski

Independence: Herald House, 1996. Edition. Softcover. Fine. Later printing.
Item Price
$30.00
Lucking Out: My Life Getting Down and Semi-Dirty in the Seventies

Lucking Out: My Life Getting Down and Semi-Dirty in the Seventies

by James Wolcott

New York: Doubleday, 2011. First Edition. Hardcover. Fine/Fine. First edition.
Item Price
$35.00
Vintage A.A. Serenity Prayer Wallet Card

Vintage A.A. Serenity Prayer Wallet Card

by Alcoholics Anonymous World Services

New York: A.A. General Service Office, ND. Fine. Small four panel wallet card with the Serenity Prayer the A.A. Preamble the 12 Steps and the 12 Traditions.
Item Price
$100.00