Skip to content

Biblio logo: Used, Rare and Collectible Books for Sale

Search Results: Titles starting with W from STILVOLL

You searched for:
  • Bookseller inventory: STILVOLL (titles starting with W)
  • Bookseller: STILVOLL
Results 1 - 6 of 6
  • 1
THE WARREN BUFFETT WAY by ROBERT G. HAGSTROM (English, Paperback)

THE WARREN BUFFETT WAY by ROBERT G. HAGSTROM (English, Paperback)

by ROBERT G. HAGSTROM

  • New
  • Paperback
Condition
New
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9788126546435
ISBN 10
8126546433
Quantity-available
2
Seller
Gurgaon, India
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$16.00
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
PRAISE FOR THE WARREN BUFFETT WAY "[This] book's popularity is a testimony to the accuracy of its analysis and the value of its advice." BILL MILLER, Chairman and CIO, LMM, LLC "A comprehensive primer on applying Buffett's investment strategy to the new economy." Fortune "For readers of The Warren Buffett Way, I hope I can provide a very personal look into an important piece of investment history and some thoughts on how to best use this wonderful book. There is little I will say about Mr. Buffett since that is the subject of this book and Robert Hagstrom covers that ground with grace and insight." KEN FISHER, from the Introduction "The Warren Buffett Way outlines his career and presents examples of how his investment techniques and methods evolved and the important individuals in that process. It also details the key investment decisions that produced his unmatched record of performance." PETER S. LYNCH, bestselling author, One Up on Wall Street and Beating the Street "An extraordinarily useful… Read More
Item Price
$16.00
FREE shipping to USA
Who Moved My Cheese by Dr Spencer Johnson (English, Paperback)

Who Moved My Cheese by Dr Spencer Johnson (English, Paperback)

by Spencer Johnson

  • Used
  • Paperback
Condition
Used
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9780091816971
ISBN 10
0091816971
Quantity-available
2
Seller
Gurgaon, India
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$11.40
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Who Moved My Cheese? is a simple parable that reveals profound truths. It is the amusing and enlightening story of four characters who live in a maze and look for cheese to nourish them and make them happy. Cheese is a metaphor for what you want to have in life, for example a good job, a loving relationship, money or possessions, health or spiritual peace of mind. The maze is where you look for what you want, perhaps the organisation you work in, or the family or community you live in. The problem is that the cheese keeps moving. In the story, the characters are faced with unexpected change in their search for the cheese. One of them eventually deals with change successfully and writes what he has learned on the maze walls for you to discover. You'll learn how to anticipate, adapt to and enjoy change and be ready to change quickly whenever you need to. Discover the secret of the writing on the wall for yourself and enjoy less stress and more success in your work and life. Written for all ages, this… Read More
Item Price
$11.40
FREE shipping to USA
Who Moved My Cheese? by Spencer Johnson (English, Paperback)

Who Moved My Cheese? by Spencer Johnson (English, Paperback)

by Spencer Johnson

  • New
  • Paperback
Condition
New
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9780091816971
ISBN 10
0091816971
Quantity-available
1
Seller
Gurgaon, India
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$13.55
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
SynopsisThe four characters in the book "Who Moved My Cheese?" include two mice called Sniff and Scurry, and two little people called Hem and Haw, who live in a maze which represents our life, and a look for Cheese, which represents happiness and success. IN their search, both groups discover cheese station C, a place full of aromatic cheese, and build a routine around eating the cheese available there. One day, the mice come to the station, only to discover that the cheese is finished. Sniff and Scurry, enterprising as their names suggest, set off in search of more cheese, soon finding cheese tunnel N. Hem and Haw, however, as their names suggest, are indecisive, and lament the loss of Cheese without making any effort to find a new source. The story tracks these two friends, with Haw finally rousing himself from torpor to find Cheese Station N. He attempts to inspire Hem to follow, but Hem resists change. Haw moves to the new location, leaving behind a series of inspirational messages and hints for… Read More
Item Price
$13.55
FREE shipping to USA
Why We Sleep: The New Science of Sleep and Dreams by Matthew Walker (Paperback, English)

Why We Sleep: The New Science of Sleep and Dreams by Matthew Walker (Paperback, English)

by MATTHEW WALKER

  • New
  • Paperback
Condition
New
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9780141983769
ISBN 10
0141983760
Quantity-available
9
Seller
Gurgaon, India
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$15.00
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
'Astonishing . . . an amazing book . . . absolutely chocker full of things that we need to know' Chris Evans'Matthew Walker is probably one of the most influential people on the planet' Evening StandardTHE #1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERTLS, OBSERVER, SUNDAY TIMES, FT, GUARDIAN, DAILY MAIL AND EVENING STANDARD BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2017Sleep is one of the most important aspects of our life, health and longevity and yet it is increasingly neglected in twenty-first-century society, with devastating consequences: every major disease in the developed world - Alzheimer's, cancer, obesity, diabetes - has very strong causal links to deficient sleep.In this book, the first of its kind written by a scientific expert, Professor Matthew Walker explores twenty years of cutting-edge research to solve the mystery of why sleep matters. Looking at creatures from across the animal kingdom as well as major human studies, Why We Sleep delves into everything from what really happens during REM sleep to how caffeine and alcohol… Read More
Item Price
$15.00
FREE shipping to USA
Without Merit : A Novel by Colleen Hoover (English, Paperback)

Without Merit : A Novel by Colleen Hoover (English, Paperback)

by Colleen Hoover

  • New
  • Paperback
Condition
New
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9781501170621
ISBN 10
1501170627
Quantity-available
1
Seller
Gurgaon, India
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$15.00
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
From Colleen Hoover, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends With Us, comes a moving and haunting novel of family, love, and the power of the truth.Not every mistake deserves a consequence. Sometimes the only thing it deserves is forgiveness.The Voss family is anything but normal. They live in a repurposed church, newly baptized Dollar Voss. The once cancer-stricken mother lives in the basement, the father is married to the mother's former nurse, the little half-brother isn't allowed to do or eat anything fun, and the eldest siblings are irritatingly perfect. Then, there's Merit.Merit Voss collects trophies she hasn't earned and secrets her family forces her to keep. While browsing the local antiques shop for her next trophy, she finds Sagan. His wit and unapologetic idealism disarm and spark renewed life into her—until she discovers that he's completely unavailable. Merit retreats deeper into herself, watching her family from the sidelines, when she learns a secret that no trophy in the… Read More
Item Price
$15.00
FREE shipping to USA
The Worlds's Favourite: And Then There Were None, The Murder Of Roger Ackryod, The Murder On The...

The Worlds's Favourite: And Then There Were None, The Murder Of Roger Ackryod, The Murder On The Orient Express by Agatha Christie

by Agatha Christie

  • New
  • Paperback
Condition
New
Binding
Paperback
Quantity-available
2
Seller
Gurgaon, India
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$28.00
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Set of the three books that have been confirmed in a popular vote as the World's Favorite Agatha Christie novels. In a worldwide poll to mark the Queen of Crime's 125th birthday on 15 September 2015, three books stood out as clear favorites amongst Christie fans past and present. And Then There Were None, Agatha Christie's 1939 standalone novel, was voted the World's Favorite Christie, collecting 21% of more than 15,000 votes cast. The runners up were Murder on the Orient Express with 15% and The Murder of Roger Ackroyd - one of Christie's personal favorites - with nearly 10%. Voters were asked to choose their favorite title from the full Christie canon via www.worldsfavouritechristie.com And Then There Were None was Agatha Christie's most successful book. With over 100 million copies sold worldwide, it is also the bestselling crime novel of all time. Called `Agatha Christie's masterpiece' (Spectator) and the `most baffling mystery Agatha Christie has ever written' (New York Times), it was famously… Read More
Item Price
$28.00
FREE shipping to USA
  • 1
We sell rare and collectible books from independent booksellers

Didn’t find what you’re looking for?

Try adding this search to your want list. Millions of books are added to our site everyday and when we find one that matches your search, we’ll send you an email. Best of all, it’s free.

Add to Want List
Book lovers can save on books by joining our Bibliophiles club

Are you a frequent reader or book collector?

Join the Bibliophile's Club and save 10% on every purchase, every day — up to $25 savings per order!

Biblio is a socially responsible company

Social Responsibility

Did you know that since 2004, Biblio has used its profits to build 16 public libraries in rural villages of South America?