The Secret Of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

A forgotten door on an abandoned railway platform is the entrance to a magical kingdom--an island where humans live happily with mermaids, ogres, and other wonderful creatures. Carefully hidden from the world, the Island is only accessible when the door opens for nine days every nine years. When the beastly Mrs. Trottle kidnaps the Island's young prince, it's up to a strange band of rescuers to save him. But can the rescuers--an ogre, a hag, a wizard, and a fey--sneak around London unnoticed? Fans of Roald Dahl, Lewis Carroll, and E. Nesbit will delight in this comic fantasy.

Reviews

Review this book!

Available Copies

No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Very good. No dust jacket as issued. 2 minor cover blemishes at top and bottom edge (1/4-inch each). Else as new.
Published
1999
Binding
Trade paperback
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Newport, New Hampshire, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$3.75

Show Details

Description:
Puffin Books, 1999. Trade paperback. Very good. No dust jacket as issued. 2 minor cover blemishes at top and bottom edge (1/4-inch each). Else as new.. Porter, Sue. 0 231 p. Contains: Illustrations. Youth fantasy literature. Under Platform 13 in one of London's busiest train stations is an old doorway with peeling posters. Behind it is the entrance… Read more about this item
Item Price
$3.75
THE SECRET OF PLATFORM 13; ISLAND OF THE AUNTS; THE ORGE OF OGLEFORT
More Photos

THE SECRET OF PLATFORM 13; ISLAND OF THE AUNTS; THE ORGE OF OGLEFORT

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Good with no dust jacket
Binding
Paperback
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Palmyra, New York, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$14.95

Show Details

Description:
Puffin Books. Good with no dust jacket. Paperback. E--Light wear to covers. Bindings sound. Text clean of highlighting, underlining or other pen/pencil marks. A Little Store that's BIG on Service. Tracking on every package. .
Item Price
$14.95
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Good
Published
1999-10-25
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Kennebunkport, Maine, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$6.98

Show Details

Description:
Puffin, 1999-10-25. Paperback. Good. Light reading and shelf wear. Unconditional money back guarantee.
Item Price
$6.98
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Eva Ibbotson

Condition
Used - Good
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$1.00

Show Details

Description:
Puffin Books. Used - Good. . Former Library book.. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More Than Words, a nonprofit job training program for youth, empowering youth to take charge of their lives by taking charge of a business.
Item Price
$1.00
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Eva Ibbotson

Condition
Used - Good
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$1.00

Show Details

Description:
Puffin Books. Used - Good. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More Than Words, a nonprofit job train program for youth, empowering youth to take charge of their lives by taking charge of a business.
Item Price
$1.00
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Good
Published
2000
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780439285124
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Tolar, Texas, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$4.00

Show Details

Description:
Scholastic, 2000. Wraps have light edgewear. Pages are clean with no markings in text.. Soft Cover. Good. Illus. by Porter, Sue. 8vo - 7¾" - 9¾" Tall.
Item Price
$4.00
No image available

Secret Of Platform 13, The

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Good+
Published
1999
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$2.95

Show Details

Description:
Puffin Books. Good+. 1999. Paperback. 0141302860 . Ex-Library; 9 oz.; 231 pages; Good+ Ex library PB w/library markings aged o/w nice clean/tight condition. A forgotten door on an abandoned railway platform is the entrance to a magical kingdom--an island where humans live happily with mermaids, ogres, and other wonderful creatures. Carefully hidden from the world, the… Read more about this item
Item Price
$2.95
No image available

THE SECRET OF PLATFORM 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
UsedGood
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Imperial, Missouri, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$4.74

Show Details

Description:
UsedGood.
Item Price
$4.74
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Good
Published
1999-10-25
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Kingwood, Texas, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.38

Show Details

Description:
Puffin Books, 1999-10-25. Paperback. Good. 7x4x0.
Item Price
$5.38
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Good
Published
1999-10-25
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Houston, Texas, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.37

Show Details

Description:
Puffin Books, 1999-10-25. Paperback. Good. 7x4x0.
Item Price
$5.37
Secret of Platform 13

Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Good
Published
1994
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780141311920
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Seattle, Washington, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$6.34

Show Details

Description:
Puffin Books, 1994. Paperback. Good. Pages can have notes/highlighting. Spine may show signs of wear. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less.Dust jacket quality is not guaranteed.
Item Price
$6.34
The Secret of Platform 13 (Paperback) by Eva Ibbotson

The Secret of Platform 13 (Paperback) by Eva Ibbotson

by Eva Ibbotson

Condition
Used - Very Good
Published
2000
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780439285124
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$4.79

Show Details

Description:
Scholastic, 2000. Paperback. Very Good. 7x5x0. Odge Gribble, a young hag, joins an old wizard, a gentle fey, and a giant ogre on a journey from their magical island kingdom to London through a tunnel which opens every nine years for nine days, to try and rescue the young prince who had been stolen as an infant nine… Read more about this item
Item Price
$4.79
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Acceptable
Published
1999-10-25
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Kingwood, Texas, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.38

Show Details

Description:
Viking Books for Young Readers, 1999-10-25. Paperback. Acceptable. 7x5x0.
Item Price
$5.38
No image available

The secret of platform 13

by Eva Ibbotson

Condition
Used - General
Binding
Trade Paperback
ISBN
9780439267687
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Holland, Michigan, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$1.00

Show Details

Description:
Scholastic. Trade Paperback . General. Cover labeled by previous retailer stickers - sometimes the stickers don't come off very nicely. All books on our shelves are good condition - lightly read or worn - unless otherwise indicated. The Bluestocking Bookshop provides high-quality used and new books and gift items at deep discounts. Shipping media mail. Follow on Instagram… Read more about this item
Item Price
$1.00
The Secret of Platform 13

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Very Good
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9781447265719
Quantity Available
1
Seller
GORING BY SEA, West Sussex, GBR
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 2 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$1.01

Show Details

Description:
Paperback. Very Good.
Item Price
$1.01
The Secret of Platform 13

The Secret of Platform 13

by Eva Ibbotson

Condition
Used - Very Good
Published
1999
Binding
Glued binding
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$7.29

Show Details

Description:
Tight, clean, unmarked copy; slightly tanned pages.
Item Price
$7.29
No image available

The secret of platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
UsedGood
ISBN
9780439285124
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Interlochen, Michigan, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$6.35

Show Details

Description:
UsedGood. The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and works perfectly. All pages and cover are intact (including the dust cover, if applicable). Spine may show signs of wear. Pages may include limited notes and highlighting. May NOT include discs, access code or other supplemental materials.
Item Price
$6.35
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Very Good
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Frederick, Maryland, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.79

Show Details

Description:
Viking Books for Young Readers. Used - Very Good. Very Good condition. A copy that may have a few cosmetic defects. May also contain light spine creasing or a few markings such as an owner’s name, short gifter’s inscription or light stamp. Bundled media such as CDs, DVDs, floppy disks or access codes may not be included.
Item Price
$5.79
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Eva Ibbotson

Condition
Used - Very Good
Published
January 2000
Binding
Trade Paperback
ISBN
9780439267687
Quantity Available
1
Seller
APPLETON, Wisconsin, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$3.50

Show Details

Description:
Scholastic Inc., January 2000. Trade Paperback. Used - Very Good. Shipping fee applies to first book, there is no additional shipping fee for addition books from our store. All of our books are in clean, readable condition (unless noted otherwise). Our books generally have a store sticker on the inside cover with our in store pricing. Being… Read more about this item
Item Price
$3.50
No image available

The Secret of Platform 13

by Ibbotson, Eva

Condition
Used - Acceptable
Published
1999-10-25
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9780141302867
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.33

Show Details

Description:
Viking Books for Young Readers, 1999-10-25. Paperback. Acceptable. 124x81x11.
Item Price
$5.33