Book reviews from queenpanda

Number of reviews
9
Average review
queenpanda’s average rating is 5 of 5 Stars.

The Stories Of Devil-Girl

by Anya Achtenberg

On Aug 26 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 5 of 5 Stars.
The stories of the Devil-girl (reflection of America Series)By Anya AchenbergThe stories of Devil Girl is a book that either you love to read or not. It is a unique read unlike any other i have read before. Devil girl undergoes many trials. She suffers, as she questions her life and finds self reliance. She is jewish, but she learns no one will pray for her. As she leaves the only home she ever known she finds that not everyone can be trusted. She gets an education and becomes a teacher.This book is recommended to every woman and man, to see just how bad this world can be. The devil girl character shows that you can always turn your life around and become better.

The Triumph Of Deborah

by Eva Etzioni-Halevy

On Jun 21 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 5 of 5 Stars.
the triumph of Deborah tells the story of the three women famous from the bible, who must find their own paths in times of trouble. It is a great read as it is not heavily religious and everyone can understand it. One of the best things about this book is the it protrays the true bible teachings. It is very nicely written without the preachy feeling. Their is no judgement and the focus is straight to the truth. It is heavily informative in the historical details that most people dont know about. This book describes the characters and their feelings straight to a point. I have enjoyed this book very much and I think it is very well written. I recommend this books to everyone who likes romance and to those who like biblical or historical based fiction.

Seven Cities Of Greed

by Jean Sheldon

On Jun 21 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 5 of 5 Stars.
Seven Cities of GreedJean Sheldon978-0-9723541-7-2Jean Sheldon has written yet another great book. It is so full of ancient mysteries and guys that are trouble, everyone will enjoy this book. A small book falls into the wrong hands and book's owner goes in search of the mystery the book unfolds. Murder follows the women who want to discover all they can in the arizona hills. Jean shows the different characters through out the story, that there is no way you can become confused.This book shows kidnapping, rescue and murder so well written that you can not put the book down. This book is such a surprise that I recommend this book to everyone. Jean Sheldon has mixed friendship, adventure, terror and ancient history so well together, that I will be on the look out for more of her books.

Camp Colorblind

by Jc Conrad-Ellis

On Jun 20 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 5 of 5 Stars.
Camp colorblindJC Conrad-Ellis9781933449777Camp Colorblind is the second book in the Black Diamond Series, which continues to follow Tanisha Carlson, a girl waiting for a boy to call her. What teenage girl won't wait for the phone call from a cute boy. All teenage girls faces insecurity, and self doubt through the growing years trying to find out where they are heading in life. ADuring the stint of summer camp Tanisha will find growth, healing, and to finally growing up. She learns through the hardships her nemesis faces that rids her of her long-held beliefs. She learns to rid herself of insecurities and distrust. Finding her way through examining her mother's delicate life. she finds friendships and maybe foregiveness. I recommend this book to everyone no matter their age. It shows the stumbles that are in a teenagers journey to adulthood. Everyone needs to get a copy of this book. It is a great addition to everyones library

Strategies

by Tami Brady

On Jun 20 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 5 of 5 Stars.
StrategiesA Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Fibromyalgia JourneyTami BradyTami Brady conveyed the truth in her self-help book. Having the disease myself I am happy to see this book published. Tami has fully showed the impact of the disease and what it can do to your life. If you have FMS then you know just how the weather and everything else can go make you feel as if your body can not take anymore pain. The worksheets in the back have helped me cope with strategizing for some form of relief. This book is written by a FMS sufferer and who best to ask then someone who has the same problem.She shows the path she has taken as she learned of the diagnosis,showing both denial and acceptance. Tami includes medications, resources, and other tolls that will help any and all sufferes of FMS. Anyone who suffers from FMS needs this book and I recommend it to everyone.

Eclipsed By Shadow

by John Allen Royce

On Jun 20 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 4 of 5 Stars.
John Royce has introduced us to a young girl that is a tomboy at heart Megan Roberts, who loves horses. Through out the story we the readers learn exactly how horses have been used throughout history. It is a great book with the addition of the facts and even places that are real. The places that are described in the book are real.Megan found Promise a great horse or so she is told. You can follow her on her journey as they learn about each other and the world. Megan tries to help other understand her great love for Promise and all horses.Ecliped by shadow is well worth owning. I love the terms in the back of the book if you dont know much about horses. I can not wait to read The legend of the great horse. I recommend this book to everyone, you wont be disappointed.

A Taste Of Guam

by Paula Ann Lujan Quinene

On Jun 20 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 4 of 5 Stars.
Remember GuamPaula Ann Lujan QuineneISBN: 0-7414-5503-xRemember Guam is the most heart felt collection of memories and recipes, I have ever read before. We need more books that are this delightful, and heart warming. This is the only book I have opened and felt as if I had been right there along with the other occupants of Guam, and felt right at home. Guam is a special community as everyone has special memories and the completeness of the memoires ties everything together, along with the recipes that are the added bonus.Paula gives everyone the inside passport to visit Guam with this book, without leaving your livingroom. Paula shows the love she has for her home and it would make a wonderful gift to any and all who wants to learn more about other cultures. I highly recommend this book to everyone looking to find something new or old which ever you perfer to look at it. Keep writing Paula it is wonderful.

Hostage Of Lies

by Maxine Thompson

On Jun 20 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 4 of 5 Stars.
Hostage of LiesMaxine ThompsonISBN: 978-1-59983-095-7Urban BooksHostage of Lies was a pretty good book. This book touches bases on slavery, voodoo, interacial marriages, and prejudice. The family in the book has alot of issues and secrets.Titi gave birth at a tender age and gave the baby up for adoption. On her father's 75th birthday she chooses to come home and search for the baby she gave up.Her current husband, her second, does not know she had gave birth to a 3rd child, and is multi-racial, though she passes for white. Two men want her back, one her first husband, the other is the father to the baby she gave up for adoption.Titi's father is out-right mean to her and Titi never understands why she is being treated this way. She knows she messed up her father's standing in their community as minister.This book describes the events as they unfold, the secrets are the best as you never know what is coming next. This book is intriging to the last page, and secrets all the way. I highly recommend this book to everyone, no matter their race, or thoughts.

Seven Cities Of Greed

by Jean Sheldon

On Jun 20 2012, Queenpanda said:
queenpanda rated this book 4 of 5 Stars.
Seven Cities of GreedJean Sheldon978-0-9723541-7-2Jean Sheldon has written yet another great book. It is so full of ancient mysteries and guys that are trouble, everyone will enjoy this book. A small book falls into the wrong hands and book's owner goes in search of the mystery the book unfolds. Murder follows the women who want to discover all they can in the arizona hills. Jean shows the different characters through out the story, that there is no way you can become confused.This book shows kidnapping, rescue and murder so well written that you can not put the book down. This book is such a surprise that I recommend this book to everyone. Jean Sheldon has mixed friendship, adventure, terror and ancient history so well together, that I will be on the look out for more of her books.